[contact-form][contact-field label=’Name’ type=’name’ required=’1’/][contact-field label=’Email’ type=’email’ required=’1’/][contact-field label=’Comment’ type=’textarea’ required=’1’/][/contact-form]


Los Angeles County, also known as L.A. County, officially the County of Los Angeles, is a county in the U.S. state ofCalifornia. As of the 2010 U.S. Census, the county has a population of 9,818,605, making it the most populous county in the United States. Los Angeles County alone is more populous than 43 individual U.S. states. The county seat is the city ofLos, Angeles.

Los Angeles County is included in the Los Angeles-Long BeachAnaheim, CA Metropolitan Statistical Area, the second-largest metropolitan area in the United States.

Los Angeles County also includes two offshore islands, San Clemente and Santa Catalina. The county is home to 88incorporated cities and many unincorporated areas. At 4,083 square miles (10,570 km2), it is larger than the combined areas of the states of Rhode Island and Delaware.

With more than one-quarter of total California residents, this is one of the most ethnically diverse counties in the state and country. It is part of the Tech Coast.


See also: History of Los Angeles

Los Angeles County was organized as one of the original counties of California, created at the time of statehood in 1850.The county’s large area included parts of what are now KernSan BernardinoRiverside and Orange counties. With increased population, sections were split off to organize San Bernardino County in 1853, Kern County in 1866, and Orange County in 1889. In 1893, part of San Bernardino County became Riverside County.

Contact Us

Please fill out the form below and our attorney will contact you.